Oxford Inspiration

27 Mar

This spring, lace-up oxfords made their way from the feet of Sienna Miller right on over to my feet. All my favorite stores are featuring spring oxfords in light colors and cool fabrics. When I first came across the oxford shoe, I questioned whether or not I could pull off the trendy look. Now that I am several weeks into a relationship with Cole Haan’s Mackenzie Oxfords, I can confirm that I am in l-o-v-e with the oxford shoe trend.

Oxfords are great because they easily incorporate (and add a little fresh style) into a work look, but are also fun enough to wear out to dinner on a Saturday night.

I’ve coupled my palomino snake print pair (pictured above) with my favorite skinny jeans (cuffed) for a weekend look and this comfortable J.Crew skirt for a casual Friday on the job. Not only are these babies stylish, but they’re comfortable even after a long day at the office. Need your own oxford inspiration? See below for a few looks borrowed from JCrew.com:

3 Responses to “Oxford Inspiration”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. How not to wear polka dots « Office Pretty - June 20, 2011

    […] control. This outfit by Madewell features several of our obsessions right now including lace-up oxfords, a chambray shirt, and a polka dot pencil […]

  2. Fall Wish List: Shoes « Office Pretty - September 5, 2011

    […] oxford trend we saw this spring continues — look laces popping up on boots and pumps as […]

  3. Top Trends of 2011 « Office Pretty - January 3, 2012

    […] Oxfords […]

Leave a Reply

