Flowy Florals = Office Pretty

30 Mar

It’s that time of the year again. The days are longer, the sunshine is warmer, and bosses around the US are on spring break. Even though I’m stuck viewing the gorgeous weather from my desk, I still love spring. It’s when I begin to break out one of my staples: The “flowy” blouse.

A beautiful blouse makes an outfit. Pair one with simple trousers, neutral shoes and minimal accessories (easy enough, right?), and you’re set with a classically feminine  work look. Below are a few of my spring favorites.

I would pair this pretty little Banana Republic Blouse ($69.50) with grey trousers and neutral peep-toes.

This sheer floral top from Anthropologie ($88) would look great over a black camisole. Because it’s more casual, I would tuck it into a black pencil skirt with sheer black hoes and closed toe black pumps. (Wear it untucked with skinny jeans and sandals for date night.)

Although there is a low-elastic waist on this ruffle tank from Nordstrom ($48), you can still tuck it into high-waisted trousers and blouse it out a bit for a chic look. (Note: I’ve worked in offices with dress codes that prohibit tank tops, so check into your office dress code before you pull the trigger on this.)

Leave a Reply

