Smoke Break

17 Aug

It’s almost 4 pm on a Wednesday that feels like a Friday. You know what you need? A smoke break mini style vacation. Yesterday I came across this interesting profile on a young-American-turned-British-Vogue editor–Jaime Perlman. (She’s had pink hair, folks!) Here are some of my favorite sections from the profile by New York Magazine:


Are there any new trends that you’re particularly into right now?
Yeah. I’m really into the tomboy thing that’s been going on for a while. Like big blazers and things like that, menswear-inspired pieces. Office Pretty agrees! We just launched our Fall 2011 Pinterest page to track our favorites.

Are there any trends you wish would go away?
I’m over minimalism, I have to say. It just doesn’t really suit me. I like the idea of it, but I just can’t be minimal. I just look boring.

Is there a staple that you think is worth investing in?
I think every women should invest in a really good bag, for sure. I have this Givenchy bag that’s like, my favorite thing that I own. I got it this season and I basically carry it everywhere, even though it’s way too big for me.

Hop on over to NY Mag’s The Cut for the full article!

Leave a Reply

