It’s my birthday and I’ll buy if I want to

13 Sep

Today I’m celebrating my third annual 25th birthday by working all day. (I know, I know, it sounds too fun to be true.)¬† So, while I’m sitting at my desk, I’ll be dreaming of the following perfect birthday fantasy.

It would begin on this  rooftop with cocktails with my family and friends.

After one extra-dirty martini, I would head to an amazing French dinner with my husband here (which would remind us of our wedding in France).

Following dinner, we’d stop here for dessert and an after-dinner drink.

Since we’d be drinking and dining at all my favorite locations, I would need to wear something special. So, I’d probably be wearing this sassy dress with tights and these booties or this lovely dress with these heels.

Throughout the celebration, I would be gifted with the following treats:

  • Another pretty watercolor from Flora Douville (my sister purchased one for me already and I’m obsessed).
  • This blue necklace, which I would wear with jeans and white v-neck.
  • This amazing clutch.
  • These beautiful and fun stacking rings.

While many of these items aren’t exactly Office Pretty, everything is perfectly Birthday Pretty. Do you have a favorite birthday memory? Do share.

P.S. Photo above from Happy Cakes, my favorite cupcake shop in the world. Cupcakes really are the perfect birthday accessory.

One Response to “It’s my birthday and I’ll buy if I want to”

  1. Megan September 13, 2011 at 2:53 pm #

    Love this post! What a delightful birthday! I hope it comes true. Just curious if there will be a Tom’s Tips section;)? Also nice link to the gorgeous France wedding! xo

Leave a Reply

