Wild Friday – Grrrr Baby

16 Sep

If you had asked me several years ago if animal prints would continue to be a trend for years to come, I would have said no… and I would have been wrong. Snakeskin, leopard and even zebra continue to be featured in great pieces this fall. From belts and shoes to skirts and tops, animal print is all over fall 2011.

Surprisingly, I find animal prints often work as neutrals. I wear my leopard-print flats with a range of colors from pink and red to black and browns and fabrics from fall to spring. My tip for making a wild animal print work? Limit it to one piece and keep the rest of your outfit fairly simple (think solid colors and simple cuts). Below are a few work-friendly, yet sassy, leopard-print clothing pieces from this fall (purses, shoes and accessories to come in the next two weeks)…

Are you wearing animal prints this fall?
Leave a Reply

