London Calling

14 Oct

Just back from my vacation to the UK, I’m feeling rested and inspired. I pretty much felt like a princess, which is something I’ve determined I could get used to.

Between London and Bath, I went to the spa, sipped on tea, ate delightful dinners (my favorite dinner was at this French restaurant), took in Stonehenge, saw this memorable musical… and shopped (duh). Kate Middleton isn’t alone in being a stylish Brit — I was positively impressed by the array of colorful tights and chic boots on women strolling the streets of Bath and London. So, what did I find on my outing to England?

Toast: Bath’s shopping district is home to a Toast store, a brand affiliated with French Connection. I absolutely fell in love with this casual and cool green dress and even found my favorite cape of the season.

Topshop: An Office Pretty favorite and no-brainer for my day of shopping in London. I picked up this midi dress (which I already wore to work) and this, which is just perfect for the ballet I’m attending tonight (Swan Lake!).

Harrods: I wish I could live in Harrods – that place has it all. This was the perfect spot to pick up some Office Handsome items for my husband. I brought home these colorful socks and handsome scarf.

Ted Baker: Ted Baker clothes are available at Nordstrom now, but the selection in England far exceeds what you’ll ever find here in US. I purchased this fantastic fall piece (check out the gold button detail) at the Ted Baker store in Bath.

Of course my love for all things British doesn’t stop there. Check out a few other Office Pretty UK brands: JigsawMonsoon, Hobbs and Dorothy Perkins. And, my personal dream brand Temperley London (take a look at these wedding dresses – amazing).

One Response to “London Calling”

  1. Megan October 14, 2011 at 9:59 am #

    I heart Office Pretty

Leave a Reply

