Party Essentials

16 Dec

In case you haven’t noticed, we have holiday parties on the mind. It can be tough to head straight to an evening event (a holiday party, a date, a dinner) from the office, but it’s something we all have to do. My advice: Always carry what you need to make the shift from day to evening. That includes five must-have cosmetics in your purse to freshen up with (in a cute cosmetic bag):

  1. A ruby lip color that makes me feel fancy
  2. Something to brighten my cheeks (I’m currently using this and I love it)
  3. Mascara to highlight my eyes
  4. My favorite perfume (in a size that fits perfectly into a small cosmetic bag)
  5. A little something to even out my skin tone

Then, add accessories that feel distinctly evening:

  1. A sparkly clutch (this one is great too)
  2. Total fancy pants tights (or sheer black pantyhose)
  3. Dressy pumps
  4. A statement necklace

Here’s how I looked for holiday party #1 of 5. I wore a sweater and pencil skirt to work, but changed into heels, freshened up my makeup and added a holiday necklace just before leaving the office.

How did I do?

5 Responses to “Party Essentials”

  1. Dave Giocomo December 16, 2011 at 9:04 am #

    What a gorgeous model!

  2. Lindsay Dolce December 16, 2011 at 2:05 pm #

    I saw this fantastic outfit in person… Well done Laura!

    • Admin December 18, 2011 at 11:31 am #

      Thank you so much, Lindsay. It was great to see you!

  3. Sabrina D'Agosta January 9, 2012 at 10:32 pm #

    I thought you looked great – as always.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. From the office to the town « Office Pretty - September 17, 2012

    […] big purse in for a stylish clutch and toss on a fun statement necklace (it doesn’t hurt to wear red lips, either). Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like […]

Leave a Reply

