Obsessed: Swackett

28 Jan

My name is Jill and I have a problem.

Every morning I check the weather app on my phone and then proceed to completely ignore whatever it said and wear whatever I feel like wearing. The result is often painful (i.e. I’m too hot or too cold all.day.long.)

For example, yesterday I opened the front door and decided it was warm enough to leave the house with just my corduroys and a long cardigan. No coat. Or gloves. Not even a scarf. But moments after I arrived at the office, it started to snow. And these were not just flurries; these were fluffy, ginormous flakes. #FAIL

But don’t you worry: there’s an app for that.

That’s a screen shot of Swackett, my new iPhone app that takes the mystery out of the “Sweater, jacket or coat?” conundrum. As you can see, yesterday I should have worn not only a coat, but mittens and a knit hat.

I wish I could say I’m on the front end of the Swackett train (I fancy myself an “early adopter” type), but there are already more than 1 million users worldwide. So I’ll just be content to be dressed appropriately bundled from now on. Thanks Swackett!

And happy weekend y’all.

One Response to “Obsessed: Swackett”

  1. Megan January 28, 2012 at 8:09 am #

    Funny & interesting! There needs to be an Office Pretty app.

Leave a Reply

