When two favorites collide

30 Jan

As I was browsing the web this morning, I discovered that JCrew has combined two of my absolute favorites. Favorite one – a simple and well-cut t-shirt that looks great dressed up or down. Favorite two – cashmere, because it’s so soft and luxurious. Now, I’m obsessing over all the ways I could wear this cashmere tee.

On a Casual Friday, I would wear it over a chambray shirt and leggings. To keep it office appropriate, I would pair everything with classic black flats and modern jewelry.

I also love the idea of using it to create my own color block with a solid skirt or brightly colored, cropped pants. I’d stick with solids all the way to the shoes and highlight the bright and bold colors with a statement necklace.

This cashmere tee would also look great with classic staples like a pencil skirt or fitted black slacks. Try it with a cute skinny belt and basic black shoes for a day in the office or client meeting.

Leave a Reply

