Chambray Day

22 Mar

I confess: I’m a late adopter of chambray shirts. But, once I took the plunge, there was no looking back. They do match with just about everything and what’s not to love about that?

I’m wearing this J Crew chambray shirt in the photo above with a silk a line skirt (similar to this) and the world’s most comfortable wedges.

For the weekend, I traded out the long skirt in favor of colored denim (orange jeans!) and flats.

5 Responses to “Chambray Day”

  1. Allison March 22, 2012 at 10:52 am #

    Ahh! I am so glad that you posted this today! I am trying to decide between this very chambray shirt, and one that is a darker and shinier, like this : http://tinyurl.com/7rcofps

    Is one more Office Pretty Wearable than the other?

    • Admin March 24, 2012 at 8:34 am #

      That’s a tough choice because I love them both. The cut of the shirt we posted I a bit more Oxford in style, making it a good bet for office wear. However, I will tell you that it’s pretty short, so I find that I have to tuck it in or tie it at the waist because I have such a long torso. The fabric of the tunic style shirt seems office-appropriate to me and I think the tunic would be great with skinny pants or leggings. (So, I didn’t really help answer your question.) The moral of the story is that I love them both and think you should try them on and check out the fit on your body.

      • Allison March 24, 2012 at 10:35 am #

        Thank you 🙂 I will go try them on!

      • Admin March 25, 2012 at 9:20 am #

        Let us know how it goes. We love hearing about the fit and fabric of great finds.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Goodwill Hunting « Office Pretty - April 11, 2012

    […] Laura mixed a similar skirt with a chambray top a few weeks ago. Remember? […]

Leave a Reply

