Reunited

13 Apr

Earlier this week I reunited with one of my all-time favorite purchases: an bright floral coat that I purchased in high school.

Back then, I didn’t always make the best fashion choices. So, it’s pretty amazing that I made this purchase at a time in my life when it was perfectly acceptable to wear Doc Martens, plaid flannel shirts, tube tops and running shorts to class (sometimes those items were in separate outfits, and sometimes they were not – eek). More than 10 years later, I still wear this compliment-inducing coat from time to time.

This week, I wore it with cropped pants and colorful Valentina pumps. For your Friday afternoon viewing pleasure, we’ve rounded up a few similar Office Pretty items from across the interwebs.

2 Responses to “Reunited”

  1. Beth April 13, 2012 at 2:15 pm #

    Always has been and continues to be a great looking coat!

  2. Hanna April 13, 2012 at 4:55 pm #

    You were totally fashionable in high school! Maybe the trends weren’t so good looking, but you were always on top of them, thats gotta count for something:-)

Leave a Reply

