Fall Love

17 Aug

I’ll tell you what has me excited for the fall: JCrew’s recently released fall line. Jill and I spent the lunch hour yesterday shooting our favorites to one another via email and here’s what we came up with.

I was dying when I saw this perfect LBD. Yes, that’s right, I said PERFECT and that it was killing me (I’m not being dramatic, I swear). From the cut to the bi-stretch wool (known around here as the most flattering fabric ever), I love every single thing about this dress.

I just love the jeweled collar on this sweater. Talk about fancy pants for the office.

Jill and I are in serious negotiations over who will be buying this amazing color block dress. Maybe we will both buy it and have [another] Twin Day 2012.

I want to sing Taylor Swift’s “You Belong to Me” to this shoe. Is that weird?

This blazer is a bit pricey for me, but it still inspires me to add a bright blazer to my fall wardrobe.

You can view all the JCrew new arrivals here. (An email I got this morning says they’re offering 30% off new arrivals and free shipping on all orders. Get to it!) Katie Holmes has already picked out a fall fav: the Tippi Sweater in Swiss Dot. What are you eying?

2 Responses to “Fall Love”

  1. yosoylatina August 17, 2012 at 2:26 pm #

    Damn that coat is cute! 🙂 so expensive though. Great fall line. Hi Laura G. Miss you mucho muchacha!

  2. Rosemary Parsons August 17, 2012 at 4:34 pm #

    Love the LBD from JCrew but already sold out in size 12. Thanks for the great info. Rosemary (friend of Jill and her family)

Leave a Reply

