Packing List

24 Aug

In less than a month, I will be outta here and enjoying nearly four weeks in Europe. I need this vacation, folks. Stops include France, Scotland and Ireland. And I. can’t. wait.

Now, you can’t write a blog called Office Pretty and then just show up in Paris in Chacos, slouchy jeans and a fanny pack. So I’ve been dreaming of my packing list for months. (And for many reasons, planning ahead is key. For example, Ryanair, which we’ll be flying between countries, has famously stringent baggage requirements. We’re determined not to pay a dime in surcharges.)

My plan is to stick with a neutral color palette so I can mix-and-match everything I’m packing. The list includes a stylish (but packs up quite small!) trench coat, Hunter rain boots, black leggings (my favs happen to be Kate Spade), a sophisticated and warm black tunic, comfy Dansko clogs, and a Skype app for my iPhone to stay in touch with the ones I love. In the image above, the roller back is from Heys Luggage [and it revolutionized my carry on luggage experience] and a satchel from ShoeMint’s limited edition line.

A few of my favorite online destinations for travel-friendly wear and accessories:

  • Flight 001 (pronounced “Flight One” by true travel hipsters) – how cute is this Paris. See. View. Play. tote?
  • Heys Luggage – hands down the best (lightest, most stylish, easy to use, roomy) luggage ever
  • iTunes – the app store is packed with helpful travel tools, like the free (and highly rated) Currency app so you can do a little less math in your head
4 Responses to “Packing List”

  1. Beth August 25, 2012 at 9:09 am #

    What times the flight? I will be there ready to go!

  2. mommy brain August 30, 2012 at 2:49 pm #

    Looks like you will be traveling in style. I think I may *need* that satchel for my upcoming trip to Europe!

  3. Katie August 30, 2012 at 2:56 pm #

    Yay, Jill! I’m so excited for you! I think the rain boots, however large, are a must. I wanted mine so badly this summer – and I was only in Ireland for a week!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Stretching Summer « Office Pretty - August 29, 2012

    […] – a store I plan to hit up more than once on my upcoming vacation – had more variety in floral prints than any other single store I found […]

Leave a Reply

